Hall Management

The Village Hall Committee is made up of the following volunteer members:

Acting Chair: Lynne Tweed


Acting Treasurer: Brian Seddons


Acting Secretary: Kathryn Seddons


Committee Members:

Louise Ashmore

Paula Graham

Howard Graham

Nicky Sorsby

Hall Bookings and Enquiries


The Management Committee Objectives

  • To consult with the wider community to identify their needs in a modernised village hall.
  • To extend, alter and improve the existing hall to meet the needs of its current users and potential users including outside agencies and organisations.
  • To form a village hall capable of accommodating the increasing number of community groups and services in a diverse and changing community.
  • To update the building to current legislation where necessary, for the benefit of the wider community and including those with disabilities.
  • To address the structural, maintenance and environmental issues with a view to reducing the increasing running costs.
  • To identify sources of funding and make applications for grant aid for the works.